Skip to main content


Board and Staff

Board and Staff

Midlands Humane Society is 501c3 non-profit charitable organization.  We are proud of our excellent board oversight with 13 members who each have expertise in a variety of areas.  The board meets on a regular basis with multiple committees who meet on an additional basis. Board members for 2021 are:  Alex Gum - Chair; Cheryl Morris - Vice-Chair; Bryan Broekemier - Treasurer; Jill Sideris - Secretary; Martin Brooks, Michelle Hill, Edwin Kemp, Linda Kemp, Michelle Meisinger-Sexton, Melanie Milner, Michelle Miller, Julie Schultz Self and Leslie Southard.

Our MHS staff is currently comprised of 6 full-time and 8 part-time staff.  The management team is led by Nikki Cruickshank (Executive Director); Jenny Jarrell (Director of Animal Care); Kori Nelson (Director of Development & Public Relations); and Mariah Garcia (Volunteer Coordinator & Office Manager).

Veterinary Technician Assistant:  Stephen Allen, Hannah Williams 

Customer Care Team:  Nicole Christensen, Kylynn Heilig, Jordan Hofer, Tylar Brammer

Kennel Technicians: Magic Pacaj-Berka, Jane Helms, Isabella Sanders, Teri Bowers, Katie Von Mende, Dee Nichols 

© 2022 Midlands Humane Society

Powered by Firespring